Love is a Decision

This is a wonderful lesson for us as Christians especially those of us that are married or wondering how to respond to different feelings we have and how to respond in situations

Faith Runner

This week my husband and I celebrated 25 years of marriage. The sermon at our wedding was, “Love is a decision.” It has taken me this long to fully appreciate the truth in that statement. That’s because one of the enemy’s most destructive lies to relationships is this one:

I can’t help how I feel.

Compare that to what God says of our feelings:

The heart is deceitful above all things and desperately wicked.

Jeremiah 17:9

Words Mean Things

Early in my study of the Bible I became aware of the connection between my heart and my words. 

Out of the abundance of the heart our mouthes speak.

Luke 6:45

But recently God has been doing a new thing in me, taking this idea up a notch, challenging me to begin with my thoughts, use wisdom to discern truth from lies, and rely on the power of my thoughts to direct my feelings and ultimately my behavior toward others.

Mind over Matter

For as…

View original post 798 more words

Leave a Reply

